The blog of wedding photographer Matt Brodie

Katie and Paul

I had the great pleasure of receiving a phone call from Australia the other day. There I was smashing tiles in the bathroom in a very “manly” DIY style when my much better half popped her head around the door to say that there was a lady on the phone from Australia enquiring about a wedding. Katie was the lady in question and was enquiring about my availability for a wedding in July next year. I was available and am very happy to say that I will be covering her wedding to Paul and am greatly looking forward to it.

As it transpired, I had been recommended by a venue I shot at earlier this year for the first time.

I always feel very honoured to cover such a special day for a couple but there was something very humbling about being chosen from half the way around the world based on a very kind recommendation and a ten minute informal chat.

Katie was a pleasure to speak to and I greatly look forward to meeting both her and Paul next year when they fly in for the wedding.

www.mattbrodieweddingphotography.com

Leave a comment